Riverside School PTA

Committee Members and Chairs




Carey Bisbee & Allison Maus



Christopher Weiss, Principal

Safiya Key, Assistant Principal

Fionnuala Browning, VP Teachers


Please consider filling an open PTA position for the 2021-2022 school year!
While the 2021-2022 school year may not yet be a full return to normal, the PTA is currently planning to deliver its full slate of events, programs and initiatives (in a COVID-safe manner).  To achieve this, we rely on a robust group of volunteers.  Whether you have a lot of time or just a little, please consider investing some of your time to benefit your child's elementary school experience.  It's a great way to get involved, make an impact, and get to know more families.
Please contact the PTA Co-Presidents to nominate yourself or someone you know for any of the open positions.



Class Parents

VP Elisabeth Miranowski, riversideclassparents@gmail.com


If you are interested in any of the positions below please email Elisabeth.


Band Coordinator Grade 4  
Band Coordinator Grade 5  
Chorus Coordinator Grade 4  
Chorus Coordinator Grade 5  
Beginner Orchestra Coordinator Gr. 3  
Adv Orchestra Coordinator Gr. 4  
Adv Orchestra Coordinator Gr. 5  
Lead Class Parent Grade 5  
Riverside Reporter  
Student Council Coordinator  
Student Council Coordinator  
Student Council Coordinator  




Communications & Technology

VP Ruchita Chhajed, riversideschoolcommunications@gmail.com


Graphic Designer Brett Weiner (Kroeger)
Publicity Volunteer Needed
Events Photographer Dru Gearhart, Allison Manne
Peek at the Week Erica Iles, Volunteer Needed
Constant Contact Volunteer Needed
Web Team Laura Launer, Heeyoon Slater, Erin Teske, Brett Weiner (Kroeger)





VP Brielle Goldfaden, riversideschoolcommunity@gmail.com


Art Show/Display Kate Jamieson, Amiee Merrins
Bulletin Board Maureen Stanley, Mary Garth
Safety TBD 
Boo Bash Justine Pearson, Jillian Storms
Veterans Day Dina Murphy, Laura Stahl
Mini Events 2 Volunteers Needed
Playground/Recess Volunteer Needed
Community Service Angela Kilcullen, Wendy Browning-Lynch
School Spirit Chair Kristin Duda, Dru Gearhart, Allison Manne
Winter Musical Co-Chairs Lois Kelly, Wayne Zabel




Health & Wellness

VP Harriet Gilmer, riversideschoolwellness@gmail.com


Green Schools  Hillary Harper, Stefany Morris (Co-Chairs)
Garden  Brett Weiner (Kroeger), Caroline Viefers (Co-Chairs)
Beautification  Kate Jamieson, Heeyoon Slater
Wellness  Jackie Dowling, Yvonne Ormerod (Co-Chairs)
Allergy Awareness Chair  Nicole Spayde
School Liaision  School Nurse
Green Leaf  Megan Briggs





VP Betsy McIntyre, riversideschooleducation@gmail.com


ALP Building Representative Meg Alexopoulos
ALP Grade 2 Representative  
ALP Grade 3 Representative  
ALP Grade 4 Representative  
ALP Grade 5 Representative  
Arts Field Day 2 Volunteers Needed
Arts Enrichment Programs Caitlin Wardell (Chair), Lindsey Cooper, Jenny Molloy, Anjali Sherman
Riverside Rhythms Emily Trammell, Jess Bernstein
Math Marathon Lisa Steinberg
Science Enrichment Programs An Goffin, Allison Hilton (Co-Chairs)
STEM Fair Kelsey Mayhall, Luisa Lander
SIP/Academic Excellence Hollen Spatz
Summer Read Initiative Ann Stedman, Jen Bird
Digital Learning Environment Barbara Galic




Family/District Liaison

VP Clare Johnson, riversideschoolfamily@gmail.com



Virginia Lockhart, Kim Halperin

ESOL Liaison

New Family Orientation Clare Johnson, Becca Chodos, Jess Bernstein (Co-Chairs)
Ropes Wall of Respect Brett Weiner (Kroeger), Niina Davis
Educational Differences Support Jennifer Reynolds, Laura Luckenbach
Early Morning Program Kristine Redlien, Melissa Goldstein
Hospitality Yvonne Ormerod, Jackie Dowling (Co-Chairs)
School Photos Emily Trammell, Janet Delos
Lost & Found Karin Picket





VP Greer Williams, riversideschoolfundraising@gmail.com


Book Fair Susan Matsko, Julie Ahn (Co-Chairs)
Fall Fundraiser Alston Calabrese, Lindsay Dalton, Megan Sullivan (Co-Chairs)
Pizza Bingo Wendy Browning-Lynch, Kelly Vives
School Apparel Stefanie Morin, Nikki Stanton
School Supplies Virginia Lockhart, Jenn Lacovara
Riverside Run Lindsay Melcher, Heather DeVries (Co-Chairs)





VP Aaron Charling, riversideschooltreasury@gmail.com


Assistant Treasurer Tim Passalacqua
Scholarship Laura Stahl 



Committee Members and Chairs 2020-21


For any RIVPTA website or app related questions, email rivptapublic@gmail.com.


View the PTA Job Descriptions document to read a complete description of the roles listed above.

MyPage: Parent Dashboard

Create or update your login today and access MyPage, your personal dashboard to buy tickets, volunteer and much more!

Feedback & Comments!


 A suggestion or comment!