Riverside School PTA

Committee Members and Chairs




Allison Maus & Clare Johnson



Christopher Weiss, Principal

Safiya Key, Assistant Principal

Fionnuala Browning, VP Teachers


The PTA  delivers its full slate of events, programs, and initiatives.  To achieve this, we rely on a robust group of volunteers.  Whether you have a lot of time or just a little, please consider investing some of your time to benefit your child's elementary school experience.  It's a great way to get involved, make an impact, and get to know more families.


Class Parents

VP Kelsey Mayhall, riversideclassparents@gmail.com


If you are interested in any of the positions below, please email Kelsey.


Band Coordinator Grade 4 Elise Prebin 
Band Coordinator Grade 5 Emily Brown 
Chorus Coordinator Grade 4 Justine Pearson 
Chorus Coordinator Grade 5 Niina Davis 
Beginner Orchestra Coordinator Gr. 3 Molly Campinell 
Adv Orchestra Coordinator Gr. 4 Ann Stedman 
Adv Orchestra Coordinator Gr. 5 Heather Niemeyer 
Lead Class Parents Grade 5 Kelsey Mayhall & Luisa Lander 
Riverside Reporter Niina Davis, Jackie Dowling & Virginia Lockhart
Student Council Coordinator Stefanie Morin & Jillian Storms 
Riverside Rangers Coordinator Colette Shore 



Communications & Technology

VPs Heeyoon Slater & Carey Bisbee, riversideschoolcommunications@gmail.com


Graphic Designer Jim Muchmore
Publicity Sarah Jenkins
Events Photographer Allison Manne
Media Manager Anne Goffin
Peek at the Week Amina Graham, Heather Niemeyer
Communications Heeyoon Slater, Sarah Jenkins, Erica Iles
Website Content Anne Goffin, Sarah Jenkins, Erica Iles
Special Projects Erin Teske, Matt Mitro
Web Team Heeyoon Slater, Carey Bisbee




VP Brielle Goldfaden, riversideschoolcommunity@gmail.com


Art Show/Display Kate Jamieson, Amiee Merrins
Bulletin Board Mary Delecroix, Amina Graham
Safety Sean Sullivan
Boo Bash Justine Pearson, Jillian Storms
Veterans Day Laura Stahl, Maureen Stanley
Mini Events Jaclyn Glazer, Courtney Worthman
Playground/Recess Brielle Goldfaden
Community Service Wendy Browning-Lynch, Sheila Kolt
School Spirit Chair Kim Halperin, Alexandra Saltis
Winter Musical Co-Chairs Lala Addeo, Jenni Reynolds



Health & Wellness

VP Hillary Harper, riversideschoolwellness@gmail.com


Green Schools  Hannah Peck, Millie Stocker (Co-Chairs)
Garden  Caroline Viefers, Mercedes Ahumada (Co-Chairs)
Beautification  Kate Jamieson, Heeyoon Slater
Wellness  Harriet Gilmer, Kim McConnell (Co-Chairs)
Allergy Awareness Chair  Nicole Spayde
School Liaision  School Nurse




VP Betsy McIntyre, riversideschooleducation@gmail.com


ALP Building Representative Meg Alexopoulos
ALP Grade 2 Representative  
ALP Grade 3 Representative Jess Fenton
ALP Grade 4 Representative Lauren Cuneo 
ALP Grade 5 Representative Carolina Heflin, Rebecca Shumaker 
Arts Field Day Committee Emily Brown, Becca Chodos, Nicole Spayde
Arts Enrichment Programs Jocelyn Michels (Chair), Emily Brown, Lindsey Cooper, Jaclyn Glazer, Lauren Law
Riverside Rhythms Jess Bernstein, Emily Trammell
Math Marathon Lauren Ellis, Mrudula Madkaikar
Science Enrichment Programs Allie Hilton, Hollen Spatz (Co-Chairs)
STEM Fair Lauren Law, Kelly Kessler
SIP/Academic Excellence Jess Fenton
Summer Read Initiative Jen Bird, Ann Stedman
Digital Learning Environment Alyssa Langel



Family/District Liaison

VP Virginia Lockhart, riversideschoolfamily@gmail.com



Virginia Lockhart, Luisa Lander

ESOL Liaison

Adriana Carpio
New Family Orientation Kristen Addeo, Kimberly McConnell
Ropes Wall of Respect Niina Davis, Sue Wilmot
Special Education & Student Supports (SESS) Laura Luckenbach, Adriana Carpio, Kelly Kessler
Early Morning Program Melissa Goldstein, Anne Akyuz
Hospitality Yvonne Ormerod, Sue Wilmot
School Photos Janet Delos, Emily Trammell
Lost & Found Stephanie Martin, Mercedes Ahumada




VP Greer Williams, riversideschoolfundraising@gmail.com


Book Fair Julie Ahn, Kim Treibick (Co-Chairs)
Fall Fundraiser Alston Calabrese, Allie Hilton, Megan Sullivan (Co-Chairs)
Pizza Bingo Lindsey Kintner, Kelly Vives
School Apparel Jackie Dowling, Yvonne Ormerod
School Supplies Jenn Lacovara, Lindsey Cooper
Riverside Run Heather DeVries, Lindsay Melcher, Megan Wren (Co-Chairs)




VP Stine Sides, riversideschooltreasury@gmail.com


Assistant Treasurer Sean Sullivan
Scholarship Caitlin Wardell 



Committee Members and Chairs 2021-22


For any RIVPTA website or app related questions, email rivptapublic@gmail.com.


View the PTA Job Descriptions document to read a complete description of the roles listed above.

MyPage: Parent Dashboard

Create or update your login today and access MyPage, your personal dashboard to buy tickets, volunteer and much more!

Feedback & Comments!


 A suggestion or comment!